Guestbook

I love reading the reviews left by guests, and in particular the hints and tips they give me for places to recommend to future guests.

The guestbook has feedback from previous guests at both Holiday Cottages here at Llainwen.

If you would like to leave a review of your stay here, the feedback form asks for an email address.  This is to allow me to reply to you directly and will not be displayed on the website.

Latest Reviews:

Write a new entry for the Guestbook

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are required.
Your E-mail address won't be published.
For security reasons we save the IP address 3.214.224.207.
It's possible that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve the right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
70 entries.
Cecil & Deborah Cecil & Deborah wrote on 03/09/2021 at 9:08 am:
Had a peaceful, welcoming stay. Stunning cottage, set in a beautiful location with some gems hidden in most corners of the area. Hot tub was a lovely experience added with the countryside surrounding you as you relaxed. Bob and Marie have been great hosts, with lots of knowledge of the area & places to visit. Would definitely recommend to friends and family! Cottage absolutely spotless; covid taken very serious. See you soon x
Clair, Non & Ray Clair, Non & Ray wrote on 28/08/2021 at 11:04 am:
Have had a wonderful holiday. Accommodation superb. Could not have wished for better. Thank you Marie & Bob for a wonderful holiday. Would thoroughly recommend.
Admin Reply by: Marie Spackman
It was lovely to meet you all and we are really pleased you had such a relaxing holiday in sunny Ceredigion. Really look forward to welcoming you again.
Kat, Tom, Seren and Alyssa Kat, Tom, Seren and Alyssa wrote on 21/08/2021 at 8:22 am:
Heartfelt thank you for all the thought, detail and finishing touches you put into our cottage to make our stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. It really is such a beautiful place with so much on offer - we've not stopped all week, come rain or shine we filled our days. Wales and its stunning coastline has truly charmed us. A special thank you for introducing our girls to the chickens too - a real treat. We've made the most precious memories after a year of restrictions it meant so much.
Simply put "It was wonderful" Seren aged 3.
Admin Reply by: Marie Spackman
Many thanks for leaving this wonderful review for Ty Ceiniog and West Wales. I am so glad it was such a special holiday for you all, and hope you choose to spend time in Wales again. It was lovely to meet you and I really hope the guinea pigs enjoyed hearing all about it. 🙂
Peter, Margo. Thomas, Phillip & Benny Peter, Margo. Thomas, Phillip & Benny wrote on 14/08/2021 at 3:42 pm:
A beautiful cottage, really enjoyed our weeks stay. Thank you Marie & Bob for providing welcome pack. Boys and dog enjoyed the lovely beaches and walking in the green and peaceful countryside. Great sitting out in the enclosed patio garden. We all appreciated having a much needed break in such great surroundings. Thank you 🙂

Stayed in Ty Ceiniog
Admin Reply by: Marie Spackman
It was certainly lovely to meet you all. It is great to hear you did so much while you were here and that you had a good holiday. Thank you for your lovely comments.
Carrie Clare & Dave Carrie Clare & Dave wrote on 13/08/2021 at 5:14 pm:
Thanks for the wonderful stay in Rainbow Cottage. We have thoroughly enjoyed using the hot tub and beautiful garden. The local beaches are very nice and early morning dips have been fun. The cottage is well equipped and scrupiously clean. Covid safety has been taken very seriously, which we have appreciated. Bob and Marie are very friendly and helpful hosts. All in all highly recommended.
Admin Reply by: Marie Spackman
Thank you for leaving this lovely review all. I am so glad you enjoyed your time here. I was very impressed with your energy first thing - not sure I am awake enough that time of the day!
Steve, Kerry, Owen, Mael & Tilly the dog Steve, Kerry, Owen, Mael & Tilly the dog wrote on 07/08/2021 at 8:00 am:
Had a lovely 2 weeks exploring a part of Wales we know well and revisiting old favourites. The cottage was very comfortable and equipped and uber clean - probably the cleanest we have ever stayed in. Bob and Marie were great hosts and very helpful. If they were not around we would email Marie and she would respond almost straight away. Tilly the dog enjoyed the country walks and we all enjoyed the tranquil and peaceful garden. We would definitely stay here again in the future. It really is a great place and great location.

Ty Ceiniog 24th July - 7th August.
Admin Reply by: Marie Spackman
Many thanks for taking the time to leave this fab review. I am really glad you all enjoyed your stay in the area. It was lovely to meet you all and I really hope to see you again in the future.
Angie, Graeme & Abigail Angie, Graeme & Abigail wrote on 06/08/2021 at 5:58 am:
Thank you for the wonderful stay. We loved the Welcome Pack - delicious! Thank you for being so helpful. Really enjoyed the Coastal Farm Park and all the beaches. A lovely cottage and location.

Angie, Graeme & Abigail
Rainbow Cottage
Admin Reply by: Marie Spackman
I am so glad you enjoyed your holiday and exploring Ceredigion. Thank you for the recommendation, and for taking the time to leave a review.
The Parsons The Parsons wrote on 30/07/2021 at 5:01 pm:
Thank you for such a wonderful stay. The cottage is spotlessy clean and had everything we needed.The array of books, games and DVDs was very thoughtful and our children loved them.We enjoyed a hot tub every night and a number of BBQs in the beautiful little garden too.We love Cardigan Bay, this is our second visit and we will definitely be returning and recommending Rainbow Cottage to our friends.Thank you for the lovely welcome pack too.
Admin Reply by: Marie Spackman
Thank you for the lovely review. I am so glad that you had a good holiday exploring the area. I certainly look forward to welcoming you all back in the future.
Gareth, Sara, Sofia, Lui & Ruby Gareth, Sara, Sofia, Lui & Ruby wrote on 25/07/2021 at 9:47 am:
Beautifully clean cottage, very comfortable with everything well thought out. Ruby really appreciated the comfy bed, bowl, treats and blankets. We loved having the garden to relax in each morning and eve. Enjoying the coffee and treats in the welcome pack - very thoughtful and appreciated. Lovely surroundings and in a great location for beautiful beaches and New Quay. We really enjoyed wandering around, a drink or two in the Penwig overlooking the sea, some crabbing & a boat trip. Thank you so much for your hospitality & thoughtful touches. We hope to come back soon.
Admin Reply by: Marie Spackman
Thank you for leaving your kind review. It is great to hear that you all enjoyed the area so much, and I appreciate the recommendations for things to do for our other guests. It was lovely to meet you and I look forward to being able to welcome you again.
The Woolley Family The Woolley Family wrote on 16/07/2021 at 5:37 pm:
Ty Ceiniog - July 2021
Thank you for a lovely stay. Fantastic cottage, lovely hosts, all you could need. Very well equipped. Great communication and nothing too much trouble. Thanks again. Even our little dog was well catered for.
Elliott & Carrington Family Elliott & Carrington Family wrote on 26/06/2021 at 8:25 am:
Beautiful well equipped cottage - lovely peaceful setting - fantastic dog friendly - everything you need is in the cottage - had a really amazing time and will be back.
Admin Reply by: Marie Spackman
It would be lovely to see you again - so glad you all enjoyed your holiday.
The Thomas Family The Thomas Family wrote on 19/06/2021 at 8:00 am:
Thanks for sharing this lovely cottage with us. Had a wonderful stay, Everything to high standard just amazing. Our dogs loved their gifts and all bedding and bowls was appreciated. Thanks for the welcome pack and all the information provided. Looking forward to returning next year some time.
Admin Reply by: Marie Spackman
I am so glad you and the dogs had such a good holiday here. We look forward to seeing you again. Many thanks for your kind comments.
Ruth Ruth wrote on 26/09/2020 at 2:51 pm:
This was our second stay at Ty Ceiniog and another wonderful, totally relaxing holiday. Even more precious during this challenging year! The cottage is still absolutely perfect - down to the tiniest details. Our canine babies were well and truly spoiled too. Plush beds, treats, bowls .. what an experience for their first holiday. Bob and Marie are absolutely amazing and the most wonderful people - we hope to see you again!

P.S. Cottage was superbly clean and totally Covid secure. We felt very safe. So sad to be leaving.
Admin Reply by: Marie Spackman
Many thanks for taking the time to leave this lovely review - it made my day. I am thrilled you enjoyed your holiday. It was so lovely to see you both again and to meet Paul and Daisy. So thank you for your kind words and we really look forward to seeing you all again.
Teresa Teresa wrote on 25/08/2020 at 9:24 am:
We recently stayed in Rainbow Cottage. It has everything you need & was spotlessly clean. We loved having the use of the fabulous hot tub in our own garden area which was a real bonus. The area is beautiful and the dolphins gave a great show which we watched from New Quay Harbour.
Marie & Bob are fantastic hosts & nothing was too much trouble.
I have already recommended the cottages to family and friends & we will definitely book again!
Admin Reply by: Marie Spackman
Many thanks for your lovely review and for recommending us to others Teresa. I am so glad you enjoyed your time here and that the hot tub was a hit. It was great to see you all, and we really look forward to seeing you here again.
Keith Flook Keith Flook from Ferryhill wrote on 17/08/2020 at 12:55 pm:
This was my first visit both to Rainbow Cottage and this part of Wales and was well looked after by Marie and Bob.

The cottage was spotless and extreme care taken regarding the Covid19 protection.

The hot tub was excellent and information given regarding places of interest nearby that was open.

Came for a relaxing break and a bit of exploring and that is exactly what I got.
Admin Reply by: Marie Spackman
Many thanks for your kind review Keith. I am really glad you enjoyed your stay here.
The Harris Family The Harris Family wrote on 09/08/2020 at 12:04 pm:
Beautiful cottage, we had a brilliant week with our girls. Really clean and relaxed atmosphere.
Marie and Bob are just lovely.
Admin Reply by: Marie Spackman
Many thanks for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your holiday in Rainbow Cottage. It was a real pleasure to meet you all.
The Jones Family The Jones Family wrote on 30/08/2019 at 5:23 pm:
Our second visit to Rainbow Cottage didn’t disappoint! Such a wonderful cottage in a beautiful location. Everything you need is here and Marie is such a lovely host. We enjoyed the hot tub and the DVDs, games & puzzles kept us occupied during a rainy day. Being able to borrow beach spades, buckets, lines & nets was brilliant – we really benefited from the hosts knowledge of the area. Oh, and we loved the coffee, welshcakes & freshly laid eggs. Thank you!
Admin Reply by: Marie Spackman
Thank you for your kind review. It was wonderful to see you again and I am so glad you enjoyed the facilities here. Really hope to see you in the future.
The Newby Family The Newby Family wrote on 27/08/2019 at 6:38 pm:
Warm welcome with a lovely welcome pack. The eggs were truly delicious! Beautiful cottage with everything you need. Wonderfully peaceful area which is just what we were hoping for. Visits to New Quay and the boat trip where we got up close to the dolphins highly recommended. Will definitely be recommending to family and friends.
Admin Reply by: Marie Spackman
Many thanks for your kind review, and for recommending Ty Ceiniog. I am so glad you had a great holiday.
The Keeping Family The Keeping Family wrote on 27/08/2019 at 6:35 pm:
Lovely and peaceful. The cottage was super clean. Everything you could possibly need was there. Easy access to local amenities. Dog loved it. A very secure garden. An amazing welcome pack which everyone enjoyed. With enough videos, books and games to keep all members of the family busy. Will definitely be back.
Admin Reply by: Marie Spackman
Many thanks for your lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in Ty Ceiniog and really hope to see you all again.
The Lunns The Lunns wrote on 27/08/2019 at 6:23 pm:
We’ve had a lovely relaxing holiday in this cosy well-equipped cottage. The children loved the selection of books, games & DVDs. Great for the rainy mornings. We enjoyed exploring the local beaches – our favourite was Tresaith. Great days out at the Wildlife Trust Cilgerran & Aberaeron (brilliant park) and then the highlight was coming back for a dip in the hot tub. Thanks for everything and for letting Alice feed the chickens.
Admin Reply by: Marie Spackman
Many thanks for your review. I am so glad Alice loved visiting the chickens and am really pleased that you all had a great holiday.